Wales Euro 2016 Squad Announced

Wales boss Chris Coleman today announced his 23-man squad for the upcoming Euro 2016 tournament in France which kicks off next month.

Joe Ledley, who suffered a broken leg playing for Crystal Palace on 7th May is included in the squad, with the Wales manager hopeful he will be fit to play some part in the group stages.

Joe Ledley has been selected for Chris Coleman’s squad, despite his leg break earlier this month.

Emyr Huws, who spent this season on loan at Huddersfield Town, is one of those to miss out as Coleman opted for experience.

Emyr Huws misses out.

Wales Euro 2016 squad:

Goalkeepers: Wayne Hennessey (Crystal Palace), Danny Ward (Liverpool), Owain Fon Williams (Inverness).

Defenders: Ben Davies (Tottenham Hotspur), Neil Taylor (Swansea City), Chris Gunter (Reading), Ashley Williams (Captain, Swansea), James Chester (West Brom), Ashley Richards (Fulham), James Collins (West Ham).

Midfielders: Aaron Ramsey (Arsenal), Joe Ledley (Crystal Palace), David Vaughan (Nottingham Forest), Joe Allen (Liverpool), Jonathan Williams (Crystal Palace), George Williams (Fulham), Andy King (Leicester), Dave Edwards (Wolves).

Forwards: Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Hal Robson-Kanu (Reading), Sam Vokes (Burnley), Simon Church (MK Dons), David Cotterill (Birmingham City)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s